Fishman Infinity Matrix with Aura Spectrum DI

I have ordered a Fishman Infinity Matrix to try on my Blanca I will wire it with a soundboard transducer as well to pick up glopes. Will post my opinion after I try it with the Fishman Aura.

20120424-184906.jpg

20120424-184920.jpg

20120425-133310.jpg

20120425-164826.jpg

20120429-203711.jpg

The system is working great David Petillo did a fantastic job setting up the Fisman Matrix and Shaller Oyster pickup setup on my DeVoe Blanca.

Tags:

5 Responses to “Fishman Infinity Matrix with Aura Spectrum DI”

  1. Ryan P Says:

    I’m anxous to hear the results! I just purchased a discontinued Aura Nylon, but unfortunatley broke my battery clip on my pickup when replacing the battery before even trying out the pedal. So now I hvae to wait a couple of days to get that fixed. There is not much useful information about playing nylong strings live, so I’m glad I found this page!

    • v2or Says:

      Hi Ryan, I think you will like the way the Nylon pedal sounds it gives air and some breathing room to the pickup. If you are using a Fishman or some other UST your in good shape. If your using a transducer or mic you may not be that happy. Once mine is all set up and good to go I will post some video and samples. Thanks for checking Nylon Live out. Victor

  2. Ryan P Says:

    How do you wire the two pickups together – the Fishman and the soundboard transducer? Is it through a stereo endpin jack or do you send the two signals through a preamp and mix them? I too have not been impressed with my Fishman pickup for golpe and other rasgueado techniques – standard acoustic pickups do not seem to help. The Aura certainly warms up the piezo signal and makes it more guitar-likl, but it still has that piezo “quack” to it – something even more apparent with flamenco playing. I’m hoping the addition of a soundboard transducer will help with that.

    • v2or Says:

      Hi There, Ryan how I have it set up is Im using the Fishman Matrix Infinity wich allows you to wire in another pickup source. You then need to use a TRS or Stero cable. The other pickup that I am trying for now is a Schaller Oyster pickup. I am running the Matrix UST picku into the Fishman Aura Spectrum. The Schaller Oyster pickup is going into a LR Baggs PARA DI. I think the Oyster is picking up the Glopes ok but still not as warm as I think I would like. However I can play at very loud volumes and its workable. I think I may try the Fishman soundboard transducer or the Pick Up the Word one. Hope that helps.

  3. v2or Says:

    Hi There, Ryan how I have it set up is Im using the Fishman Matrix Infinity wich allows you to wire in another pickup source. You then need to use a TRS or Stero cable. The other pickup that I am trying for now is a Schaller Oyster pickup. I am running the Matrix UST picku into the Fishman Aura Spectrum. The Schaller Oyster pickup is going into a LR Baggs PARA DI. I think the Oyster is picking up the Glopes ok but still not as warm as I think I would like. However I can play at very loud volumes and its workable. I think I may try the Fishman soundboard transducer or the Pick Up the Word one. Hope that helps.

Leave a Reply

