Motu Track 16 for Live use

20121130-133606.jpg

I’ve been using the MOTU Track 16 for my live mixer on shows in CA and its been fantastic with CueMixFx.

On my trip out to CA this Aug I decided to try something new and very light. I used the MOTU Track 16 with there built in CUEMixFX for eq and reverb. I start with the DPA 4099G mic. Then I have been also using the RMC Pickups to a Roland GI 20 interface to convert to midi, then into Pro Tools 9 on a Mac Book Pro and in Pro Tools I use Omnishphier, and Stylus RMX as well as Machine. This then gets mixed and out to a QSC K8 or Beringer 10in speaker, I use the headphones out as my monitor send and and in ear headphones so I don’t have a need for monitors. Its been sounding great and I like that I can travel and take the whole system with me when I fly.

20120824-104659.jpg

20120824-104729.jpg

20120825-194919.jpg

Tags:

Leave a Reply

