QSC TouchMix 8 Review 

The QSC TouchMix 8 is a 12 Channel audio mixer.  I chose not to go with the TouchMix 16 as I will primarily be using this mixer for solo duo and trio gigs.  I have a Bose tone match but I needed more channels and will be using two speakers as opposed to the Bose L1 S system.  I’m using the DPA 4099G on my flamenco guitar into channel 1 I will also be using the Grace Design Felix pre-amp.  The update was quick and easy I’m at version 2.1.  The screen is easy to use and with the right-hand rotary knob it’s easy to navigate and adjust all the parameters from the digital gain structure, eq, effects, routing, One third graphic parametric EQ. Aux sends, IEM, and other functions.  For my initial test I hooked the mixer up to 2 Behringer 210 Powered speakers.  I will be using QSC K8 and 10’s next week.  My primary speakers I use are the QSC k10’s. At this time I like the mixer and think it was well designed for the giving pro musician.  I will add more after I gig with it for a month or so.  

  
   

  

  

  

Leave a Reply

