DÁddario Planet Waves NS Micro Headstock Tuner

I needed a small discrete tuner for solo gigs and outdoor events when not using power. This little DÁddario Tuner is what I decided to use. Nice small footprint and I don’t think it will marr up the finish like the TC Electronics Tuner did.  

You can check out the Tuner from Sweetwater for 14.49 at: https://www.sweetwater.com/store/detail/NSMicroClip Discription from Sweetwater web page “The Planet Waves NS Micro Headstock Tuner is a feature-packed device that’s so small, your audience will never see it. The NS Micro features a reversible screen, a multicolor display, and a visual metronome in a housing that blends in with the aesthetics of your axe. A super-sensitive piezo transducer and backlit display give you easy and accurate tuning on loud stages, as well as in dim or brightly lit environments. It’s so accurate, convenient, and unobtrusive, you’ll want a Planet Waves NS Micro for every instrument you own!” 

I have been using theses now for a few years with no problem.  


I had tried the Peterson HD Strobe Headstock Tuner. “I had high hopes for this tuner however this tuner has a very narrow grip and it mars the finish on fine French polished flamenco and classical guitars. The tuner put dents in the finish even though it says hear on Sweetwaters web page, and on Pertersons web page that it’s easy on the finish. I had to take my guitar to a luthier to get the marks removed. I would recomed the Daddario NS Micro tuner as it’s much easier on the finish and produces good results. I am disappointed with my correspondence with Sweetwater as well. 

Leave a Reply

