Wireless Set up for Flamenco Guitar

I just completed my wireless set up for my Andy Culpepper Flamenco Blanca using DPA 4099g Mic with a YPA Sennheiser adapter to the Sennheiser EWD1 Transmitter to the Sennheiser ewD1 Digital Receiver. It then goes to a Radial Engineering Voco-Loco Preamp with eq and effects loop including KoKKoSpace Reverb and DigiTech Jam Man SoloXT looper .  I used the Boss Pedalboard Cable Kit 6 Connectors purchased from Prymaxevintage in NJ eBay too or Prymaxe. Cory F and Steve were great. They have great service.  It all now looks and sounds great to the Bose L1, or speakers.

5 Responses to “Wireless Set up for Flamenco Guitar”

  1. joecarter100 Says:

    a little off topic – do you have any experience with the ToneDexter preamp, it’s getting good reviews, just not sure about it with the nylon string:

    http://audiosprockets.com/

    your opinion would be appreciated.

  2. v2or Says:

    I know two of the beta testers and this information is on last firmware. I was to,d that it did not work that well at that particular time. I have wondered myself if things have improved. I will say I have contacted James 3 times and never received a responce. I think for the time if you use a pickup enhancement somthing like Fishman Aura or Boss AD-3 or some of their other pickup-Mic enhancements may be the way to go if that’s what your after. I personally have not tried Tone Dexter nor have I seen it in person to be heard.

  3. joecarter100 Says:

    Thanks for your input, I’ve found some of those devices like the Fishman Aura create a processed sound instead of a “natural” mic sound. I’m hoping ToneDexter is different. The steel string guys seem to rave about it but, as you know, the nylon string guitar is a different animal. Right now I’m still working with the DPA mic. I have it going into a DTAR Solstice, which is giving me a warm sound. I’m also using a new amp instead of the AER, it’s the ACUS One-Forstrings-5, made in Italy. So far I like it.

  4. v2or Says:

    Try the Radial Enginering Voco Loco on DPA

  5. joecarter100 Says:

    Have you has any experience with the Headway Acoustic preamp?

Leave a comment